BATTLE CREEK TAX INCREMENT FINANCE AUTHORITY Tuesday, April 20, 2021

At the annual meeting of the Battle Creek Tax Increment Finance Authority (BCTIFA) held on Tuesday, April 20, 2021 at 3:00 pm via virtual Zoom conference call. The following individuals were in attendance: Messrs. Christensen, Claywell, Davis, Wilson, and Mmes. Darner, Fleury, Straub, Visger and White.

Absent: Messrs. Czerney and Hodge.

Also, in attendance were: Messrs. Bowron, Corder, Dearing, Gibson, Reid, Sobieralski, Stewart, and Mmes. Hovarter, Jones, Kourtney Matuschka (City Finance), Nancy Mullett (Clark Hill), Vette, and Young.

Ms. White called the meeting to order at 3:00 pm. Roll call of attendance was recorded.

OPEN MEETING

MOTION: Mr. Wilson moved that the Battle Creek Tax Increment Finance Authority Board of

Directors open the annual meeting. Mr. Christensen supported the motion. Motion

was approved unanimously by roll call vote.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Mr. Sobieralski proposed the existing FY 2020-21 officers be reelected as the FY 2021-2022 slate of officers:

Alana White, Chair; Rod Christensen, Vice Chair; Tim Czerney, Treasurer; and Steve Claywell, Secretary.

MOTION: Ms. Fleury moved that the Battle Creek Tax Increment Finance Authority Board of

Directors approve the FY 2021-2022 slate of officers as presented. Mr. Wilson supported

the motion. Motion was approved unanimously by roll call vote.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

No comments were made.

ADJOURN MEETING

MOTION: Mr. Christensen moved that the Battle Creek Tax Increment Finance Authority Board of

Directors approve to adjourn the annual meeting. Mr. Davis supported the motion.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 3:05 p.m.