

BCU OFFICERS AND BOARD 2019-2020

John Gallagher, Chair

President
Gallagher Uniform

Dave Powell, 2nd Vice Chair

Dean

Western Michigan University College of Aviation

Hugh Coward, Treasurer

West Michigan Field Representative
Michigan State Building and Construction
Trades
President
West Michigan Construction Alliance

Karen Boyer, Secretary

Retired – Vice President/General Administration Denso Manufacturing Michigan, Inc.

Kris Bahner

Senior Vice President of Global Corporate
Affairs
Kellogg Company

Nate Darlington

Director – BTL Aircraft Modification
Duncan Aviation

Rebecca Fleury

City Manager City of Battle Creek

Stacey Hamlin

President & CEO CTS Telecom, Inc.

Mark O'Connell

President Kellogg Community College

Jim Sholl

Chairman

Direct Investment Fund Committee

Andris Staltmanis

President

Denso Manufacturing Michigan, Inc.

Erick Stewart

CEO/President STEWART Industries, LLC Chairman, Battle Creek Tax Increment Finance Authority

Sara Wallace

President & CEO
The Miller Foundation

Joel R. Wittenberg

Vice President & Chief Investment Officer W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Ex-Officio Members:

Joe Sobieralski

President & CEO
Battle Creek Unlimited, Inc.

Mark A. Behnke

Mayor

City of Battle Creek

Albert Bobrofsky

Former Chairman
Battle Creek Tax Increment Finance
Authority

Joe Schwarz, M.D.

Retired Congressman